

2021 Democratic State Convention Delegate Allocation

The composition of the Delaware Democratic Party's State Convention is outlined in Section 3.2 of the State Party Rules. Delegates are allocated by each dividing district's composite Democratic strength" by 750. The Composite Democratic Strength of a district is determined by adding the number of registered Democrats at the time of the last General Election to the average vote total of Statewide Democratic candidates in the same election and then dividing by two. Delegates must be elected in March (Section 3.3 A).

432 Total Delegates

Quorum: 144

Subdivision Allocation

New Castle County - 228 Delegates Kent County - 72 Delegates
City of Wilmington - 51 Delegates Sussex County - 81 Delegates

Representative District Allocation

1st Rep. District - 15 Delegates 22nd Rep. District - 11 Delegates 2nd Rep. District - 12 Delegates 23rd Rep. District - 8 Delegates 3rd Rep. District - 11 Delegates 24th Rep. District - 11 Delegates 4th Rep. District - 13 Delegates 25th Rep. District - 8 Delegates 5th Rep. District - 13 Delegates 26th Rep. District - 11 Delegates 6th Rep. District - 12 Delegates 27th Rep. District - 12 Delegates 7th Rep. District - 12 Delegates 28th Rep. District - 10 Delegates 8th Rep. District - 12 Delegates 29th Rep. District - 11 Delegates 9th Rep. District - 14 Delegates 30th Rep. District - 6 Delegates 10th Rep. District - 11 Delegates 31th Rep. District - 11 Delegates 11th Rep. District - 7 Delegates 32nd Rep. District - 9 Delegates 12th Rep. District - 12 Delegates 33rd Rep. District - 8 Delegates 13th Rep. District - 11 Delegates 34th Rep. District - 10 Delegates 14th Rep. District - 14 Delegates 35th Rep. District - 6 Delegates 15th Rep. District - 14 Delegates 36th Rep. District - 7 Delegates 16th Rep. District - 12 Delegates 37th Rep. District - 9 Delegates 17th Rep. District - 12 Delegates 38th Rep. District - 11 Delegates 18th Rep. District - 11 Delegates 39th Rep. District - 7 Delegates 19th Rep. District - 10 Delegates 40th Rep. District - 6 Delegates 20th Rep. District - 13 Delegates 41st Rep. District - 8 Delegates 21st Rep. District - 11 Delegates